As a result of the recent Annual General Meeting (AGM), Motorsport Tasmania wishes to announce
the retirement of long term Chairman and Director, John White of Devonport.

Mr White, who will remain a significant shareholder in the company, cited increasing business
commitments as the reason for his retirement.

As a result, it is Motorsport Tasmania’s pleasure to announce that Launceston barrister, Bill Griffiths,
has been elected as the new Chairman of the Board.

Mr Griffiths is a former President of the Law Society and his appointment is underpinned by his
enthusiasm for classic cars and his regular participation in motorsport activities across the State.

“I am very enthusiastic about my appointment as Chairman and I look forward to the continuing
success of motorsport in Tasmania at both Symmons Plains and Baskerville Raceway,” Mr Griffiths

Hobart businessman Becher Townshend announced his retirement from the Board after six years,
with Managing Director of Tilford Motors Justin Rooke elected as his replacement.

Mr Rooke has nine Car Marques in his network as well as the southern Honda bike dealership, which
highlights his selection for the Board.

The full Board of Motorsports Tasmania, which hosts both business and motorsport talent, is
passionate about guiding the company into the future, and looks forward to another exciting year
for motorsports in 2013.

The AGM also highlighted the success of motorsport activities in the State over the past 12 months
with two rounds of the V8 Supercar Series held at Symmons Plain Raceway.

The success of numerous other motorsports events throughout 2012 at both Symmons Plains and
Baskerville Raceway were also recognised.